Editorial Board

Last updated on: September 29, 2020

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Obianuju Ozoh, MBBS, FMCP
Senior Lecturer,
Consultant Physician and Pulmonologist,
Department of Medicine,
College of Medicine,
University of Lagos and the Lagos University Teaching hospital,
Nigeria
Emailoozoh@unilag.edu.ng

Section Editors

Adult Respiratory

Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Gharib
Pulmonary Research Unit,
Department of Internal Medicine,
National Research Centre,
36 Abdel Khalek Tharwat st,
Downtown, Cairo, Egypt
Email: ahmedgharib@hotmail.com

Dr. Clement Shiluli Likhovole
Lecturer, Uzima University,
Kisumu, Kenya, East Africa
Email: clementshiluli@gmail.com

Paediatric Respiratory

Dr. Adaeze Ayuk
Consultant Pediatrician and a Senior Lecturer 
College of Medicine University of Nigeria
Enugu Campus, Enugu, Nigeria
Email: adaeze.ayuk@unn.edu.ng

Dr. Marco Zampoli
Senior Specialist in Division of Paediatric Pulmonology, Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital and University of Cape Town,
Rondebosch, Cape Town, 7700, South Africa
Email: m.zampoli@uct.ac.za

Public Health

Dr. Abiola Victor Adepoju
Technical Advisor and Proposal Lead,
Infectious Diseases and Adolescent Research,
At Adolfric | Lagos, Nigeria
Email: schrodinga05@yahoo.com

Dr.  Jane Rahedi Ong’ang’o
Public Health Specialist 
Kenya Medical Research Institute 
Nairobi, Kenya
Emailjrnabongo@gmail.com

Editorial Consultant

Adult Respiratory

Dr. Stephen Gordon
Queen Elizabeth Central Hospital,
College of Medicine,
P.O. Box 30096, Chichiri
Blantyre 3, Malawi, Central Africa
Email: sgordon@mlw.mw

Paediatric Respiratory

Dr. Heather Zar
Professor & Chair, Department of Paediatrics & Child Health at Red Cross Childrens Hospital and Director, SA-MRC Unit on Child & Adolescent Health, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Email: heather.zar@uct.ac.za

Public Health

Dr. Chakaya Muhwa
Chief Research Officer,
Kenya Medical Research Institute,
K N H, Mbagathi Road,
Nairobi, Kenya
Email: chakaya.jm@gmail.com